Plans, plans and plans.

November 14, 2007

Long term

I have finally registered for all my classes with minimal complications. And being a pseudo-analytical freak, I decided to draft exactly what classes I will take till Spring 2009 (Summers included). However, after a few minutes of staring thoughtfully at my in depth scribbles, I became slightly annoyed. I’m not getting ahead fast enough even though I’ve planned to take classes for two summers. Thoughts of how am I supposed to become an RA, study abroad at Sweden for a semester and still live off campus in senior year flashed through my mind. I want to apply for RA in junior year, which means I have to study abroad during sophomore year, so that I have a year free to live off-campus and host parties. I don’t know if the last two sentences made any sense, but to put this shortly, my plans are important. Honestly, I’ve almost always had what I wanted, especially if I think about it long enough but unfortunately I have doubts about my plans this time.

Short term

There’s less than 3 days left to the coveted Thanksgiving break! I’ll be volunteering on an ASB trip to Memphis for the first half of the break helping out at the Mid-South Peace and Justice Center, doing good things in the day and being a good ol’ tourist at night. And a week from now, I’ll be in Chicago where the real fun begins. I’m definitely looking forward to Thanksgiving week especially after a very mediocre birthday weekend. Yes, I’m an unsatisfied reveler.

Before the fun begins, I am obligated to decide in a couple of hours if I would want to apply to become a site facilitator on another ASB trip in Spring. Applications are due in 3 days and six essay type questions await me if I decide to do it. It sounds oh so tempting but I suck at writing and there’ll even be an interview! Decisions, decisions…

And another wave of midterms and FINALS are waiting for me after the break.

Then, home 🙂

One Response to “Plans, plans and plans.”

  1. Kwokmun Says:

    Wow, you are busy! Definitely study abroad in Sweden. I’ve been there and it is beautiful. Jag älskar Sverige och Stockholm. I wish I have the opportunity to study there.


Leave a comment